Wondering on the Edge! (Formerly Learning on the Edge) Mission Statement

This is my first post from my new website Wondering on the Edge.  After many years of blogging at blogspot, I decided to shift from personal reflections about teaching to public reflections about teaching.  The goal of this communication will have two purposes: to reflect about teaching and learning practices and to share my learning with other teachers.  I’m excited to be writing with the support of the National Blogging Collaborative, specifically Julie Hiltz, my generous blogging coach.  I claim these blog posts to be my unique ideas and wonderings.  However, Lucy Calkins once said (I’m paraphrasing here.)

“All teacher understandings of all their learning and wondering is developed and nurtured by standing on the shoulders of other great teachers and learners. “

I hope I honor all my teachers with my words and assist other teachers by sharing my actions.

Sarah Parker, June 2015

Leave a Reply

