The spring poem

I loved the idea about writing a spring poem with my students.  The two frame, nine word mentor texts shared by Carrie at There’s a Book for That shares an unthreatening playful writing inspiration.  So I’m going to try and write one and use it for my students.

Grateful for

Loud birds

Early light

Blinding rays

Spring

 

These little images of spring are going to be the way I try to infuse joy in my classroom today.  My students have been working so hard on reviews.  I hope to let them play with spring words and images, then add their own beautiful visions of spring through art on a border around the words.  I can’t wait to see what they come up with!

 

Happy Spring!

Leave a Reply

