Veggie Straws, are they really good for you?

Have I been tricked?  They taste like the potato chip Munchos.  These veggie straws, are they truly veggies?  I know the salt in them makes them less healthy.  But, they are so yummy!  I’m sure I’m being duped into thinking I am being healthy.  When really these companies are putting veggies in the name only to convince suckers like myself I am making a good food choice.  I took an interest as soon as my students started bringing them into the classroom for snack.  Like the other health conscious snacks with flax seed and quinoa, my hope for a healthy heart rests in the stakes I am investing in the veggie straw.  Are there any foundations for my hope?  I’m curious.

Leave a Reply

