Art, the unspoken translator

My moments of memory are punctuated by art.  There are so many times in my life I see more clearly with the background of music or the colors and feelings of a painting.  While looking back for small moment stories to share here I find feelings and images more quickly with art as a catalyst.  More writing takes place in the presence of music.  The joy shared in the car with my children becomes more cememted in my brain with the seasonal playlist created by my youngest.  Instead of letting it be a coincidence, what if I brought it more into the forefront?  What a wonderful inquiry for spring!  Thinking about the possibility of it brings me joy and hope.

4 comments

  1. Really love the truth you speak in this line, “There are so many times in my life I see more clearly with the background of music or the colors and feelings of a painting.” Eloquent way to illustrate what music and art mean to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

