The Importance of Buying Art Supplies

I have never gotten sick of buying art supplies for my girls.  With every birthday, Christmas, Easter, celebration- I am getting cool colored pencils, paint, journals, charcoal, erasers, paper, and pastels.  All three of my girls love art.  They have each grown into their own styles and interests.  Even though they may not do art as a career the amount of calm and centering it brings to each of them is priceless.  The joy creativity brings our family can never be taken from us.  Usually my big advice to new parents is read, read, read to and with your child as long as they let you.  But if I had to pick another piece of advice it would be, buy art supplies!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

