Can I Have One More Day in my Weekend Just for Reading?

I am reading way too much at one time. Ghost by Jason Reynolds. Present Over Perfect by Shauna Niequist, Practicing Presence by Lisa Lucas, Flow by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi, Literacy Essentials by Regie Routman, The Invisible Bridge by Julie Orringer. There is not enough time to read. I cannot stop.

If there could be one more day in my weekend devoted to reading, then another for writing, that would be great.  Could we start lobbying our legislatures to build time into our schoolyear for teacher learning every weekend?

8 thoughts on “Can I Have One More Day in my Weekend Just for Reading?”

  1. I can just about get through my monthly book club selection, but I am on my second one this month. I would lobby for a four day work week with day five being a reading/writing day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am with you! I need more time. Currently driving home from a baseball tournament this weekend with my family and am realizing I have not written or read this weekend. Bummed. I could use that day you are referring to!

    Like

Leave a comment